Caution: This documentation is for eZ Publish legacy, from version 3.x to 5.x.
For 5.x documentation covering Platform see eZ Documentation Center, for difference between legacy and Platform see 5.x Architecture overview.

Viewing and posting comments

There are 2 types of views for the comments in eZ Comments, an embedded view and a separate view listing all comments. By default the system is setup to show the embedded view with less than 8 comments on a piece of the content. When there are more than 8 comments on a page, all comments are listed on a separate page.

The integrated page with a list of comments integrated with the article is shown in the screen below:

Comments integrated with article page

Users can easily comment on an eZ Publish powered website. The only prerequisite is that the functionality of the comment system is installed. When the user selects the comment functionality he will see a list of all existing comments and a form for commenting this content. The default setting for an anonymous user is to read and post comments. If you are a registered user you can also have more rights, like editing and deleting comments, as described in separate chapters.

Posting comments

The "Post comment" screen is shown below:

The post comment screen

To be able to post a comment you need to enter the security text in the field, in this case "14 domestic". If you get an error message or you find the text unreadable, press "Try another". After entering the correct the correct security text, you will be able to post a comment. A registered user will automatically get the name and email fields filled in. The fields will be displayed in grey and are not editable. An unregistered user must fill in the "Name" and "Email" fields.

Press the "Add comment" button to start the process of commenting or asking for notification. The comment will then be stored and displayed in the list of comments. If the user ticks the "Notify me of new comments" the user will be notified of new comments made on this article.

The following screen is presented when the posting was successful:

Note: By ticking the "Remember me:" check-box the system will store name, email or web address in a cookie and this information will then be presented automatically on the next visit to the page.

Geir Arne Waaler (17/06/2010 12:40 pm)

Geir Arne Waaler (17/06/2010 12:49 pm)


Comments

There are no comments.