Caution: This documentation is for eZ Publish legacy, from version 3.x to 5.x.
For 5.x documentation covering Platform see eZ Documentation Center, for difference between legacy and Platform see 5.x Architecture overview.

KeepGroupAssignment

Summary

Sets if LDAP users will automatically moving back to the group they are configured to be placed in at login.

Usage

 

KeepGroupAssignment=enabled | disabled

Description

By default, if the user has been moved to a different group on the LDAP server or in eZ Publish since the last login, the group assignment will be corrected in eZ Publish on the next login.
If you prefer the eZ Publish group assignments to stay the same, set KeepGroupAssignment to enabled. This setting will allow you to move LDAP users to a different group without them automatically moving back to the group they are configured to be placed in, when the user logs in again.
This setting is case sensitive.

Examples

KeepGroupAssignment=disabled

This setting will atomatically move LDAP users back to the group they are configured to be placed in, when the user logs in again.

Ester Heylen (16/11/2009 6:51 pm)

Ester Heylen (23/06/2010 9:14 am)


Comments

There are no comments.