Path

ez.no / documentation / ez publish / user manual / 5.x / the website interface / user guide / editing existing content


Caution: This documentation is for eZ Publish legacy, from version 3.x to 5.x.
For 5.x documentation covering Platform see eZ Documentation Center, for difference between legacy and Platform see 5.x Architecture overview.

Editing Existing Content

To edit content that is already published on the website, browse to the desired page then click the Edit button on the Website Toolbar. For embedded content, a small editing button will be displayed near the content object.

Editing Conflicts

Under some circumstances, there might be an editing conflict that you must resolve before  you can continue to the edit page. Editing conflicts occur when more than one editor alters the same content at the same time, or when a single user generates more than one version. The system does not know which version of the content you want to edit. Do you want to edit the published version, or one of the drafts? This is the conflict you need to resolve by choosing a version of the content and then clicking on the Edit button. 

Editing Conflicts

Editing Conflicts

Editing conflicts highlight the need for having individual accounts for each editor. As the screenshot above shows, if multiple users use the same account, it is impossible to tell which version belongs  to whom.

After you publish your changes, the editing conflict becomes resolved.

Andrea Melo (20/12/2012 3:43 pm)

Andrea Melo (09/01/2013 11:35 am)


Comments

There are no comments.