Caution: This documentation is for eZ Publish legacy, from version 3.x to 5.x.
For 5.x documentation covering Platform see eZ Documentation Center, for difference between legacy and Platform see 5.x Architecture overview.

Saving Drafts

When you are working on a content object, you can save your work without making it visible on your site. When you create a “draft”, the current version of the content object is saved without publishing. To save a draft, click on the Store as draft button on the edit page.

There are two methods for retrieving drafts: accessing the My drafts page in your profile, or editing a previously published page. If the content object hasn't been previously published, select My profile from the top-right corner of any page, then select My drafts. A page with all your drafts will be displayed.

To continue working on a draft of a content object that has been previously published, you can alternatively simply edit the existing content object. After clicking on the Edit button, you will have the option of editing the current version or editing the draft you previously created.

Andrea Melo (20/12/2012 3:29 pm)

Andrea Melo (09/01/2013 11:30 am)


Comments

There are no comments.