- This line was added.
- This line was removed.
- Formatting was changed.
You can easily remove existing content using the Content editor.
1. Go to the Content mode.
2. Open the Content tree.
3. Go to the page you would like to delete.
4. Click Send to Trash.
5. Click Confirm.
If you remove a Content item that has children (other content under it in the content tree), both this item and the children will be moved to Trash.
You can view all Content items that have been moved to trash. To do this, click Trash in the Discovery bar.
Image Removed Image AddedTrash screen
The Trash screen lists the name of the removed Content item, its Content Type and the original Location under which it was placed.
When a Content item's parent is also in the trash, instead of the original Location you can see a message saying that the "Item's ancestors are in Trash."
Restoring content from Trash
After a Content item has been moved to Trash, you can still restore it to its original Location.
1. Click Trash in the Discovery bar.
2. Find and check the Content item you want to recover.
3. Click Restore Selected in the Action bar on the right.
The selected Content items will be returned to their original Locations.
Temporarily you cannot restore Content items whose parent have also been removed. This will be changed in upcoming versions.
Cleaning out Trash
Content items placed in Trash can be permanently deleted by clicking Empty the Trash in the Action bar. This will delete all Content items in the Trash.
Content items deleted in either of these ways will be removed permanently. You will not be able to restore them later.