- This line was added.
- This line was removed.
- Formatting was changed.
Schedule Block is an element of a Landing Page which allows you to select Content items and plan (schedule) the times at which they will be displayed on the page.
The Schedule Block can be used in conjunction with the Timeline toolbar to plan the exact times at which each Content item is supposed to appear.
When new Content appears at the scheduled time, the Content displayed previously is moved down to make place for it. It is also possible to define the rules for overflow: when a Content item is moved down so far that it falls outside the Schedule Block, it can be moved to a different, predefined Overflow block.
Available Schedule Block settings
|Name||Enter the Schedule Block name.|
|Template||Select a template from the drop-down list.|
Toggle overflow of Content which is moved off the Schedule Block. If you select On, point to the overflow (target) block in the drop-down list.
Schedule Block configuration window
You can add and customize Schedule Block templates other than the default ones.
Adding content to Schedule Block
Selecting content to display
To be able to schedule content you must first select a template for the block.
1. Select the Schedule Block and click from its toolbar.
2. Navigate to the Content item you want to include and click Confirm selection.
When you click a Schedule Block, a Timeline appears at the top of the screen.
Planning content airtime
1. Select a piece of Content in the Schedule Block and click in its toolbar.
2. Click the Date field. Select a date from a calendar widget.
3. Type in the hour and minute at which the content is to air. You can also select the time using sliders.
4. Apply changes by clicking Submit.
In this window you can set the time at which each Content item will air.
Deleting scheduled content
1. Select the Schedule Block.
2. Click in its toolbar.
1. Select a piece of Content in the Schedule Block.
2. Click in its toolbar.
If you delete a Content item in a Schedule Block before the block has been published, it will be removed completely (it will not remain in the history). If you delete a Content item after the block has been published, it will be removed from the Schedule Block, but will be available in history by dragging the Timeline slider.
If you remove a Content item from a Schedule Block with overflow enabled, all other Content items, including those which have been pushed to a different block, will move backwards.
Once you have planned Content to appear in the Schedule Block, you can use the timeline to see what the page will look like at a given time.